• La technologie
  • Équipement électrique
  • Autres
  • industrie-des-matériaux
  • Politique de confidentialité
  • À propos de nous
  • Nous contacter
Emplacement: Accueil / La technologie / Les scientifiques de Nust Misis en mission pour sauver l'humanité de l'extinction

Les scientifiques de Nust Misis en mission pour sauver l'humanité de l'extinction

Plateforme de services à guichet unique |
179

MOSCOW, Jan. 28, 2022 /PRNewswire/ -- A Russian-Belorussian research team has come up with a new method for obtaining mineral fertilizers from potash ore using industrial oils. The proposed method makes it possible to extract up to 95% of the potassium chloride contained in the ore, the most common and popular mineral fertilizer. The findings were published in the Journal of Chemical Technology and Biotechnology.

Selon la Banque mondiale, la croissance de la population humaine mondiale s'élève à environ 75 millions par an, soit 1,1% par an.La fiche technique mondiale de la population mondiale indique que la population mondiale devrait passer de 7,8 milliards en 2020 à 9,9 milliards d'ici 2050. À mesure que la demande de nourriture augmente avec la population en expansion rapide et notre planète continue de perdre sa terre végétale au changement climatique, les engrais minéraux aident les agriculteurs à se développerPlus de nourriture sur moins de terres.L'Association internationale des engrais prévoit une utilisation mondiale des engrais pour atteindre 208 millions de tonnes par an d'ici 2025/26.

En 2020, la Russie s'est classée deuxième dans la production mondiale d'engrais, derrière la Chine.Le gisement de sel de potassium-magnésium du Verkhnecksk du pays est l'un des plus grands au monde, produisant environ 30% de l'approvisionnement mondial sur le minerai de potasse.

 NUST MISIS Scientists on a Mission to Save Humanity From Extinction

Le potassium (K) est un nutriment essentiel pour la croissance des plantes et l'un des composants clés des engrais commerciaux.Il aide à renforcer les capacités des plantes à résister aux maladies et joue un rôle important dans l'augmentation des rendements des cultures et la qualité globale.Le chlorure de potassium (KCL) est l'engrais potassium le plus apprécié et le plus utilisé au monde.

Traditionnellement, il est extrait du minerai de potasse dans le processus de flottation en utilisant divers réactifs de flottaison, ou collecteurs (composés chimiques qui aident à séparer les minéraux du reste des sédiments).

Les scientifiques de Nust Misis et de l'Institut de chimie générale et inorganique de l'Académie nationale des sciences du Bélarus ont constaté que l'introduction d'huiles industrielles dans la composition d'un collecteur intensifie la flottation du minerai de potasse et favorise une augmentation de l'extraction du chlorure de potassium.

«La recherche menée à l'Institut de chimie générale de l'Académie nationale des sciences du Bélarus a révélé que l'introduction des huiles industrielles I-8A, I-12A et I-30A dans la composition du collecteur contribue à une augmentation de l'extraction deChlorure de potassium dans le concentré. Avec nos collègues de Nust MISIS, nous avons étudié les régularités et les phénomènes se produisant dans le processus de flottaison avec l'introduction des huiles, "a noté l'auteur principal de l'étude Elena Osipova, chercheuse de l'Institut de généralChimie de l'Académie nationale des sciences du Bélarus.

Des expériences de flottation ont été réalisées sur du minerai de potasse avec une teneur en chlorides de potassium de 27,21% en poids.Les émulsions aqueuses pour la flottation ont été modifiées en introduisant les huiles I-8A, I-12A et I-30A dans le mélange collectif.Ces huiles sont couramment utilisées pour les machines et les mécanismes de l'équipement industriel et comme liquides hydrauliques.

"L'expérience a montré que l'introduction des huiles industrielles dans le collecteur améliore l'efficacité de l'extraction du chlorure de potassium d'environ 11%, jusqu'à près de 95%", a déclaré Valentin Romanovsky, chercheur principal au Centre de recherche pour les nanomatériaux en céramique structurelle chez Nust Misis.

Lien: https://en.misis.ru/university/news/science/2022-01/7779/

Source de l'Université nationale des sciences et de la technologie MISIS

• Technology
  • Electric Equipment
  • Others
  • material industry
  • Privacy Policy
  • About Us
  • Contact Us
Location: Home / Technology / NUST MISIS Scientists on a Mission to Save Humanity From Extinction

NUST MISIS Scientists on a Mission to Save Humanity From Extinction

serv |
195

MOSCOW, Jan. 28, 2022 /PRNewswire/ -- A Russian-Belorussian research team has come up with a new method for obtaining mineral fertilizers from potash ore using industrial oils. The proposed method makes it possible to extract up to 95% of the potassium chloride contained in the ore, the most common and popular mineral fertilizer. The findings were published in the Journal of Chemical Technology and Biotechnology.

According to the World Bank, global human population growth amounts to around 75 million annually, or 1.1% per year. The 2020 World Population Data Sheet indicates that world population is projected to increase from 7.8 billion in 2020 to 9.9 billion by 2050. As demand for food increases with rapidly expanding population and our planet keeps losing its topsoil to climate change, mineral fertilizers help farmers grow more food on less land. International Fertilizer Association forecasts global fertilizer use to reach 208 million tons per year by 2025/26.

In 2020, Russia ranked second in global fertilizer production, behind China. The country's Verkhnekamsk potassium-magnesium salt deposit is one of the largest in the world, producing about 30% of global potash ore supply.

 NUST MISIS Scientists on a Mission to Save Humanity From Extinction

Potassium (K) is an essential nutrient for plant growth and one of the key components of commercial fertilizers. It helps strengthen plants' abilities to resist disease and plays an important role in increasing crop yields and overall quality. Potassium chloride (KCl) is the most highly-valued and widely-used potassium fertilizer in the world.

Traditionally, it is extracted from potash ore in flotation process using various flotation reagents, or collectors (chemical compounds that help separate minerals from the rest of the sediment).

The scientists from NUST MISIS and the Institute of General and Inorganic Chemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus have found that introducing industrial oils into the composition of a collector intensifies the flotation of potash ore and promotes an increase in the extraction of potassium chloride.

"The research conducted at the Institute of General Chemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus found that the introduction of industrial oils I-8A, I-12A and I-30A into the composition of the collector contributes to an increase in the extraction of potassium chloride into the concentrate. Together with our colleagues from NUST MISIS, we investigated the regularities and the phenomena occurring in the flotation process with the introduction of the oils," noted the main author of the study Elena Osipova, researcher at the Institute of General Chemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus.

Flotation experiments were carried out on potash ore with a potassium chlorid content of 27.21 wt%. Aqueous emulsions for flotation were modified by introducing oils I-8A, I-12A and I-30A into the collective mixture. These oils are commonly used for machines and mechanisms of industrial equipment, and as hydraulic liquids.

"The experiment showed that the introduction of industrial oils into the collector improves the efficiency of the potassium chloride extraction by about 11%, up to almost 95%," said Valentin Romanovsky, Senior Researcher at Research Center for Structural Ceramic Nanomaterials at NUST MISIS.

Link: https://en.misis.ru/university/news/science/2022-01/7779/

SOURCE The National University of Science and Technology MISiS