• La technologie
  • Équipement électrique
  • Autres
  • industrie-des-matériaux
  • Politique de confidentialité
  • À propos de nous
  • Nous contacter
Emplacement: Accueil / La technologie / Le plus grand recycleur de plastiques américain utilisera la technologie avancée de recyclage des plastiques de Honeywell

Le plus grand recycleur de plastiques américain utilisera la technologie avancée de recyclage des plastiques de Honeywell

Plateforme de services à guichet unique |
117

Avangard Innovative est le plus grand recycleur de plastiques des Amériques et sera le premier à déployer la technologie des processus UPCycle aux États-Unis.Honeywell et Avangard ont l'intention de former une coentreprise pour coproduire et exploiter une installation dans le complexe Naturapcr d'Avangard à Waller, Texas.L'usine de recyclage avancée prévue devrait avoir la capacité de transformer 30 000 tonnes métriques de plastiques à déchets mixtes en matières premières en polymère recyclé Honeywell par an.La production devrait commencer en 2023.

"Le partenariat avec des entreprises qui ont une expérience de recyclage et de gestion des déchets permet à Honeywell d'aider à fermer la boucle dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement en plastiques en apportant la technologie de recyclage sur place à la source de collection", a déclaré Vimal Kapur, président et chef de la direction de Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies."La technologie Upcycle Process élargit les types de plastiques qui peuvent être recyclés pour inclure des déchets en plastique qui autrement ne se recycleraient pas, permettant à Honeywell de jouer un rôle clé dans la conduite d'une économie en plastique circulaire."

When used in conjunction with other chemical and mechanical recycling processes, along with improvements to collection and sorting, Honeywell's UpCycle Process Technology has the potential to increase the amount of plastic waste that can be recycled to 90% from only 15% today1.

"Travailler avec Honeywell sur une usine de recyclage avancée conjointe permet à Avangard Innovative de renforcer sa mission de préserver et de protéger l'environnement en ciblant les déchets zéro", a déclaré Rick Perez, PDG, Avangard Innovative."La solution Honeywell utilise une approche modulaire de la conception des plantes, permettant un déploiement et une installation simples, tout en tracant le bon équilibre entre l'économie d'échelle et la quantité de déchets en plastique généré localement."

L'annonce d'aujourd'hui étend l'empreinte de la technologie Upcycle Process Technology, en s'appuyant sur l'annonce récente de Honeywell en Espagne de son intention de former une coentreprise avec Sacyr.Cette coentreprise construirait une usine de recyclage avancée en Andalucía, dans le sud de l'Espagne.Cette installation devrait avoir la capacité de transformer 30 000 tonnes métriques par an de plastiques à déchets mixtes en matières premières en polymère recyclé Honeywell.

 AMERICA'S LARGEST PLASTICS RECYCLER WILL USE HONEYWELL'S ADVANCED PLASTICS RECYCLING TECHNOLOGY

La technologie de processus Upcycle de Honeywell a été créée dans l'activité de Honeywell's Sustainable Technology Solutions (STS), qui fait partie de Honeywell UOP.Cette dernière technologie de percée s'appuie sur l'objectif de Honeywell pour offrir des solutions à fort impact et durables pour les clients et la société.

Honeywell has a long legacy of sustainability-related innovation, including Solstice®, a new generation of low-global-warming-potential hydrofluoroolefin (HFO) refrigerants, aerosols, solvents and blowing agents that can reduce the greenhouse gas emissions impact of current offerings on the market by more than 99%.L'entreprise a également été la mise en œuvre d'Ecofining ™, un processus qui convertit les huiles naturelles non comestibles, les graisses animales et autres matières premières à déchets en Honeywell Green Diesel ™ et Honeywell Green Jet Fuel ™.

Honeywell s'est récemment engagé à atteindre la neutralité du carbone dans ses opérations et ses installations d'ici 2035.Cet engagement s'appuie sur les antécédents de l'entreprise de réduire fortement l'intensité de gaz à effet de serre de ses opérations et de ses installations ainsi que de son histoire d'innovation depuis des décennies pour aider ses clients à atteindre leurs objectifs environnementaux et sociaux.Environ la moitié de l'investissement de recherche et de développement de Honeywell de Honeywell s'adresse aux produits qui améliorent les résultats environnementaux et sociaux pour les clients.

About Avangard Innovative Avangard Innovative is the worldwide leader in technology-driven circular economy solutions.Avec 30 ans d'expérience opérant dans 11 pays, Avangard Innovative est le plus grand recycleur des Amériques, offrant des solutions de gestion des déchets et de recyclage à tous les niveaux à tous les niveaux du processus.Pour plus d'informations, veuillez visiter Avaicg.com ou suivre les nouvelles sur Facebook @avangardinnovative ou linkedin @ avangard-innovative.

About Honeywell Honeywell (www.honeywell.com) est une entreprise technologique du Fortune 100 qui fournit des solutions spécifiques à l'industrie qui incluent des produits et services aérospatiaux;technologies de contrôle pour les bâtiments et l'industrie;et des matériaux de performance dans le monde entier.Nos technologies aident tout, des avions, des bâtiments, des usines de fabrication, des chaînes d'approvisionnement et des travailleurs sont plus connectés pour rendre notre monde plus intelligent, plus sûr et plus durable.Pour plus de nouvelles et d'informations sur Honeywell, veuillez visiter www.honeywell.com / salle de rédaction.

Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995:Certain statements in this press release, and other press releases referenced herein, are forward-looking and thus reflect our current expectations and beliefs with respect to certain current and future events and anticipated financial and operating performance.Ces déclarations prospectives sont et seront soumises à de nombreux risques et incertitudes concernant les opérations et l'environnement commercial de Honeywell qui peuvent faire en sorte que les résultats réels diffèrent considérablement de tout résultat futur exprimé ou impliqué dans ces déclarations prospectives.Des mots tels que "s'attend à" "volonté", "plans", "entendent", "anticipe", "indique", "reste", "croit", "estime", "prévision", "guidage", "Outlook,"" buts "," cibles "et des expressions similaires sont destinées à identifier les déclarations prospectives.De plus, les déclarations prospectives comprennent des déclarations qui ne sont pas liées uniquement aux faits historiques, tels que les déclarations qui identifient les incertitudes ou les tendances, discutent des effets futurs possibles des tendances ou des incertitudes connues actuelles, ou qui indiquent que les effets futurs des tendances ou des incertitudes connuesne peut pas être prédit, garanti ou assuré.Toutes les déclarations prospectives de ce communiqué de presse sont basées sur les informations à notre disposition à la date de ce communiqué de presse.Honeywell n'engage aucune obligation de mettre à jour ou de réviser publiquement une déclaration prospective, que ce soit à la suite de nouvelles informations, d'événements futurs, de circonstances modifiées ou autrement, sauf si exigeant la loi applicable.Les résultats réels de Honeywell pourraient différer considérablement de ces déclarations prospectives en raison de nombreux facteurs.Ces déclarations prospectives ne sont pas des garanties de performances futures, et les résultats réels, les développements et les décisions commerciales peuvent différer de ceux envisagés par ces déclarations prospectives.Nous identifions les principaux risques et incertitudes qui affectent notre performance dans notre formulaire 10-K et d'autres dépôts auprès de la Securities and Exchange Commission

1 According to AMI International- The Global Mechanical Recycling Industry 2020.

Contact médiatique:

Contact des investisseurs:

Hockey Mike

Sean Meakim

(832) 285 4933

(704) 627 6200

[Protégé par e-mail]

[Protégé par e-mail]

Source Honeywell

• Technology
  • Electric Equipment
  • Others
  • material industry
  • Privacy Policy
  • About Us
  • Contact Us
Location: Home / Technology / AMERICA'S LARGEST PLASTICS RECYCLER WILL USE HONEYWELL'S ADVANCED PLASTICS RECYCLING TECHNOLOGY

AMERICA'S LARGEST PLASTICS RECYCLER WILL USE HONEYWELL'S ADVANCED PLASTICS RECYCLING TECHNOLOGY

serv |
116

Avangard Innovative is the largest plastics recycler in the Americas and will be the first to deploy the UpCycle Process Technology in the United States. Honeywell and Avangard intend to form a joint venture to co-own and operate a facility within Avangard's NaturaPCR complex in Waller, Texas. The planned advanced recycling plant is expected to have the capacity to transform 30,000 metric tons of mixed waste plastics into Honeywell Recycled Polymer Feedstock per year. Production is anticipated to begin in 2023.

"Partnering with companies that have recycling and waste management experience allows Honeywell to help close the loop within the plastics supply chain by bringing the recycling technology onsite to the collection source," said Vimal Kapur, president and chief executive officer of Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies. "The UpCycle Process Technology expands the types of plastics that can be recycled to include waste plastic that would otherwise go unrecycled, enabling Honeywell to play a key role in driving a circular plastics economy."

When used in conjunction with other chemical and mechanical recycling processes, along with improvements to collection and sorting, Honeywell's UpCycle Process Technology has the potential to increase the amount of plastic waste that can be recycled to 90% from only 15% today1.

"Working with Honeywell on a joint advanced recycling plant allows Avangard Innovative to reinforce its mission to preserve and protect the environment by targeting zero waste to landfill," said Rick Perez, CEO, Avangard Innovative. "The Honeywell solution employs a modular approach to plant design, enabling a straightforward deployment and installation, while striking the right balance between economy of scale and amount of waste plastic generated locally."

Today's announcement expands the UpCycle Process Technology footprint, building on Honeywell's recent announcement in Spain of its intent to form a joint venture with Sacyr. That joint venture would build an advanced recycling plant in Andalucía, in Southern Spain. That facility is expected to have the capacity to transform 30,000 metric tons per year of mixed waste plastics into Honeywell Recycled Polymer Feedstock.

 AMERICA'S LARGEST PLASTICS RECYCLER WILL USE HONEYWELL'S ADVANCED PLASTICS RECYCLING TECHNOLOGY

Honeywell's UpCycle Process Technology was created within Honeywell's Sustainable Technology Solutions (STS) business, which is part of Honeywell UOP. This latest breakthrough technology builds upon Honeywell's focus to deliver high impact, environmentally sustainable solutions for customers and society.

Honeywell has a long legacy of sustainability-related innovation, including Solstice®, a new generation of low-global-warming-potential hydrofluoroolefin (HFO) refrigerants, aerosols, solvents and blowing agents that can reduce the greenhouse gas emissions impact of current offerings on the market by more than 99%. The company also pioneered Ecofining™, a process that converts non-edible natural oils, animal fats and other waste feedstocks to Honeywell Green Diesel™ and Honeywell Green Jet Fuel™.

Honeywell recently committed to achieve carbon neutrality in its operations and facilities by 2035. This commitment builds on the company's track record of sharply reducing the greenhouse gas intensity of its operations and facilities as well as its decades-long history of innovation to help its customers meet their environmental and social goals. About half of Honeywell's new product introduction research and development investment is directed toward products that improve environmental and social outcomes for customers.

About Avangard Innovative Avangard Innovative is the worldwide leader in technology-driven circular economy solutions. With 30 years of experience operating in 11 countries, Avangard Innovative is the largest recycler in the Americas, offering full-service waste management and recycling optimization solutions at all levels of the process. For more information, please visit avaicg.com or follow news on Facebook @AvangardInnovative or LinkedIn @Avangard-Innovative.

About Honeywell Honeywell (www.honeywell.com) is a Fortune 100 technology company that delivers industry-specific solutions that include aerospace products and services; control technologies for buildings and industry; and performance materials globally. Our technologies help everything from aircraft, buildings, manufacturing plants, supply chains, and workers become more connected to make our world smarter, safer, and more sustainable. For more news and information on Honeywell, please visit www.honeywell.com/newsroom.

Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995:Certain statements in this press release, and other press releases referenced herein, are forward-looking and thus reflect our current expectations and beliefs with respect to certain current and future events and anticipated financial and operating performance. Such forward-looking statements are and will be subject to many risks and uncertainties relating to Honeywell's operations and business environment that may cause actual results to differ materially from any future results expressed or implied in such forward-looking statements. Words such as "expects," "will," "plans," "intends," "anticipates," "indicates," "remains," "believes," "estimates," "forecast," "guidance," "outlook," "goals," "targets" and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. Additionally, forward-looking statements include statements that do not relate solely to historical facts, such as statements which identify uncertainties or trends, discuss the possible future effects of current known trends or uncertainties, or which indicate that the future effects of known trends or uncertainties cannot be predicted, guaranteed or assured. All forward-looking statements in this press release are based upon information available to us on the date of this press release. Honeywell does not undertake any obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events, changed circumstances or otherwise, except as required by applicable law.Honeywell's actual results could differ materially from these forward-looking statements due to numerous factors.Such forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance, and actual results, developments and business decisions may differ from those envisaged by such forward-looking statements. We identify the principal risks and uncertainties that affect our performance in our Form 10-K and other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission

1 According to AMI International- The Global Mechanical Recycling Industry 2020.

Media contact:

Investor contact:

Mike Hockey

Sean Meakim

(832) 285 4933

(704) 627 6200

[email protected]

[email protected]

SOURCE Honeywell