• La technologie
  • Équipement électrique
  • Autres
  • industrie-des-matériaux
  • Politique de confidentialité
  • À propos de nous
  • Nous contacter
Emplacement: Accueil / La technologie / Site officiel de l'État du gouverneur du New Jersey Phil Murphy

Site officiel de l'État du gouverneur du New Jersey Phil Murphy

Plateforme de services à guichet unique |
58

Long Branch - Le gouverneur Phil Murphy a annoncé aujourd'hui le deuxième cycle de financement de la Library Construction Bond Act (LCBA), qui alloue 37 millions de dollars à 36 projets de bibliothèque de 13 comtés du New Jersey.La Bibliothèque Bond Act a été approuvée par les électeurs en 2017 et autorise 125 millions de dollars en obligations d'État pour les mises à jour technologiques, les améliorations de la construction et d'autres projets de bibliothèque à travers l'État.Le premier cycle de financement, qui a alloué 87 $.5 millions, a été annoncé en janvier 2020.La liste des projets du deuxième cycle de financement a été soumise à l'Assemblée législative et sera signée par le gouverneur Murphy une fois qu'il aura atteint son bureau.

«Les bibliothèques sont le fondement de nos communautés et y investir est tout aussi critique que d'investir dans nos écoles, dans nos villes et villes et dans nos familles», a déclaré le gouverneur Murphy.«La bibliothèque offre des ressources critiques et est l'endroit où le concept d'apprentissage à vie se réalise, où l'esprit de la communauté est célébré et où les familles se réunissent.Je suis heureux d'annoncer ce deuxième cycle de financement afin que nous puissions continuer à voir des progrès dans la modernisation des bibliothèques du New Jersey."

«Les bibliothèques ont servi de bouée de sauvetage pour tant de personnes pendant la pandémie de Covid-19.Grâce à la Bibliothèque Construction Bond Act, la bibliothèque publique de Long Branch aura le financement pour aider à fermer la fracture numérique en élargissant l'espace dont il a besoin pour les ordinateurs et les initiatives de conseil en carrière », a déclaré U.S.Le membre du Congrès Frank Pallone.«Au niveau fédéral, je me suis battu pour m'assurer que les bibliothèques ont accès à un financement critique pour aider les élèves et les enseignants à rester connectés à la classe.Le fonds de connectivité d'urgence que j'ai inclus dans le plan de sauvetage américain a livré plus de 96 millions de dollars aux écoles et aux bibliothèques de notre État, donnant aux étudiants les outils dont ils ont besoin pour terminer leurs devoirs, leurs recherches et leurs projets à domicile.Chaque dollar que nous investissons dans nos bibliothèques est un investissement dans l'avenir des jeunes dans notre État.Je tiens à remercier le gouverneur Murphy pour son leadership et ses efforts pour s'assurer que les bibliothèques ont les ressources dont ils ont besoin pour rester ouverts et accessibles pour les années à venir."

“Back in 2017 when New Jerseyans passed the Library Construction Bond, no one knew a pandemic was on the horizon, and during the pandemic, we've seen just how valuable our public libraries are to communities all over the state," said Jennifer Nelson, New Jersey State Librarian.«Les bâtiments nouveaux et rénovés qui sont soutenus par la Bond Act bénéficieront aux nouveaux Jerseyans pendant des années avec des espaces sûrs et sains et une technologie à jour qui sont disponibles pour tous.Lorsque nous améliorons nos bibliothèques, nous améliorons nos communautés et la vie des résidents."

"Les bibliothèques publiques du New Jersey évoluent constamment pour répondre à un plus large éventail de besoins communautaires.Des emplois et du développement de la main-d'œuvre à l'alphabétisation numérique et au renforcement de la communauté, ils assurent que tous les nouveaux Jerseyans ont accès aux outils clés du 21e siècle ", a déclaré le Dr.Merrodie Hancock, présidente de la Thomas Edison State University."L'investissement de l'État dans les bibliothèques publiques garantira que davantage de personnes qui n'ont pas accès à la technologie de base et aux informations ont un endroit où aller.Nos bibliothèques se sont intensifiées pendant la pandémie et ont montré que l'accès équitable à la technologie et aux informations est essentiel pour reconstruire notre état."

Les projets suivants recevront une partie du deuxième cycle de financement:

Official Site of The State of New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy

Library NameMunicipalityCountyAmount
Atlantic County Library SystemGalloway TownshipAtlantic$920,661.00
Atlantic County Library SystemMays LandingAtlantic$694,212.00
Atlantic County Library SystemEgg Harbor TownshipAtlantic$549,013.50
Atlantic City Free Public LibraryAtlantic CityAtlantic$284,000.00
Maywood Public LibraryMaywoodBergen$700,088.00
Maurice M Pine Public LibraryFair LawnBergen$500,000.00
Emerson Public LibraryEmersonBergen$155,400.00
Dixon Homestead LibraryDumontBergen$98,725.00
North Arlington Public LibraryNorth ArlingtonBergen$64,320.00
South Orange Public LibrarySouth OrangeEssex$6,529,148.00
Newark Public LibraryNewarkEssex$1,764,447.00
Nutley Free Public LibraryNutleyEssex$284,115.05
Belleville Public LibraryBellevilleEssex$150,000.00
Union City Public LibraryUnion CityHudson$3,236,586.50
Weehawken Free Public LibraryWeehawkenHudson$714,015.00
Frenchtown Public LibraryFrenchtownHunterdon$70,000.00
Trenton Free Public LibraryTrentonMercer$302,250.00
Edison Township Free Public LibraryEdison TownshipMiddlesex$1,500,000.00
Highland Park Public LibraryHighland ParkMiddlesex$472,464.00
South River Public LibrarySouth RiverMiddlesex$172,500.00
Long Branch Free Public LibraryLong BranchMonmouth$3,100,000.00
Tinton Falls Public LibraryTinton FallsMonmouth$217,500.00
Free Public Library of the Borough of MadisonMadisonMorris$913,974.00
Chester LibraryChester Boro and TownshipMorris$61,681.00
Ocean County LibraryManahawkinOcean$4,824,000.00
Free Public Library of the Borough of Woodland ParkWoodland ParkPassaic$2,883,577.00
Clifton Memorial LibraryCliftonPassaic$189,150.00
SCLSNJ Bound Brook Memorial LibrarySomerset CountySomerset$256,040.16
Bernards Township LibraryBernards TownshipSomerset$95,042.50
Hillside Public LibraryHillsideUnion$3,996,437.50
Plainfield Public LibraryPlainfieldUnion$566,153.50
Elizabeth Public LibraryElizabethUnion$234,813.00
Clark Public LibraryClarkUnion$228,750.00
Summit Free Public LibrarySummitUnion$183,573.00
Elizabeth Public LibraryElizabethUnion$165,750.00
Elizabeth Public LibraryElizabethUnion$96,250.00

Total$37,174,636.71

• Technology
  • Electric Equipment
  • Others
  • material industry
  • Privacy Policy
  • About Us
  • Contact Us
Location: Home / Technology / Official Site of The State of New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy

Official Site of The State of New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy

serv |
66

LONG BRANCH – Governor Phil Murphy today announced the second round of funding for the Library Construction Bond Act (LCBA), which allocates $37 million to 36 library projects from 13 counties across New Jersey. The Library Bond Act was approved by voters in 2017 and authorizes $125 million in state bonds for technology updates, building improvements, and other library projects across the state. The first round of funding, which allocated $87.5 million, was announced in January 2020. The list of projects for the second round of funding has been submitted to the Legislature and will be signed by Governor Murphy once it reaches his desk.

“Libraries are the foundation of our communities and investing in them is just as critical as investing in our schools, in our cities and towns, and in our families,” said Governor Murphy. “The library offers critical resources and is where the concept of lifetime learning comes to fruition, where the spirit of community is celebrated, and where families come together. I am pleased to announce this second round of funding so we can continue to see progress in the modernization of New Jersey’s libraries."

“Libraries have served as a lifeline for so many during the COVID-19 pandemic. Thanks to the Library Construction Bond Act, the Long Branch Public Library will have the funding it to help close the digital divide by expanding the space it needs for computers and career counseling initiatives,” said U.S. Congressman Frank Pallone. “At the federal level, I’ve fought to ensure that libraries have access to critical funding to help students and teachers stay connected to the classroom. The Emergency Connectivity Fund that I included in the American Rescue Plan has delivered over $96 million to our state’s schools and libraries, giving students the tools they need to complete their homework, research, and at-home projects. Every dollar we invest in our libraries is an investment in the future of young people in our state. I want to thank Governor Murphy for his leadership and his effort to ensure that libraries have the resources they need to stay open and accessible for years to come.”

“Back in 2017 when New Jerseyans passed the Library Construction Bond, no one knew a pandemic was on the horizon, and during the pandemic, we've seen just how valuable our public libraries are to communities all over the state,” said Jennifer Nelson, New Jersey State Librarian. “The new and refurbished buildings that are being supported through the Bond Act will benefit New Jerseyans for years to come with safe, healthy spaces and up-to-date technology that are available to all. When we improve our libraries, we improve our communities and the lives of residents.”

"New Jersey’s public libraries are constantly evolving to serve a wider range of community needs. From jobs and workforce development to digital literacy and community building, they assure that all New Jerseyans have access to key tools of the 21st century," said Dr. Merodie Hancock, President of Thomas Edison State University. "The state’s investment in public libraries will ensure that more people who lack access to basic technology and information have a place to go. Our libraries have stepped up during the pandemic and shown that equitable access to technology and information is critical to rebuilding our state."

The following projects will receive a portion of the second round of funding:

Official Site of The State of New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy

Library NameMunicipalityCountyAmount
Atlantic County Library SystemGalloway TownshipAtlantic$920,661.00
Atlantic County Library SystemMays LandingAtlantic$694,212.00
Atlantic County Library SystemEgg Harbor TownshipAtlantic$549,013.50
Atlantic City Free Public LibraryAtlantic CityAtlantic$284,000.00
Maywood Public LibraryMaywoodBergen$700,088.00
Maurice M Pine Public LibraryFair LawnBergen$500,000.00
Emerson Public LibraryEmersonBergen$155,400.00
Dixon Homestead LibraryDumontBergen$98,725.00
North Arlington Public LibraryNorth ArlingtonBergen$64,320.00
South Orange Public LibrarySouth OrangeEssex$6,529,148.00
Newark Public LibraryNewarkEssex$1,764,447.00
Nutley Free Public LibraryNutleyEssex$284,115.05
Belleville Public LibraryBellevilleEssex$150,000.00
Union City Public LibraryUnion CityHudson$3,236,586.50
Weehawken Free Public LibraryWeehawkenHudson$714,015.00
Frenchtown Public LibraryFrenchtownHunterdon$70,000.00
Trenton Free Public LibraryTrentonMercer$302,250.00
Edison Township Free Public LibraryEdison TownshipMiddlesex$1,500,000.00
Highland Park Public LibraryHighland ParkMiddlesex$472,464.00
South River Public LibrarySouth RiverMiddlesex$172,500.00
Long Branch Free Public LibraryLong BranchMonmouth$3,100,000.00
Tinton Falls Public LibraryTinton FallsMonmouth$217,500.00
Free Public Library of the Borough of MadisonMadisonMorris$913,974.00
Chester LibraryChester Boro and TownshipMorris$61,681.00
Ocean County LibraryManahawkinOcean$4,824,000.00
Free Public Library of the Borough of Woodland ParkWoodland ParkPassaic$2,883,577.00
Clifton Memorial LibraryCliftonPassaic$189,150.00
SCLSNJ Bound Brook Memorial LibrarySomerset CountySomerset$256,040.16
Bernards Township LibraryBernards TownshipSomerset$95,042.50
Hillside Public LibraryHillsideUnion$3,996,437.50
Plainfield Public LibraryPlainfieldUnion$566,153.50
Elizabeth Public LibraryElizabethUnion$234,813.00
Clark Public LibraryClarkUnion$228,750.00
Summit Free Public LibrarySummitUnion$183,573.00
Elizabeth Public LibraryElizabethUnion$165,750.00
Elizabeth Public LibraryElizabethUnion$96,250.00

Total$37,174,636.71