• Tecnologia
  • Equipamento eletrico
  • Outros
  • indústria de materiais
  • Política de Privacidade
  • Sobre nós
  • Entre em contato conosco
Localização: Casa / Tecnologia / Regional Extension Centers

Regional Extension Centers

serv |


To encourage rapid adoption by the nation's primary care providers, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act included funding for a Health Information Technology Regional Extension Program. The program envisioned up to 70 centers around the country each covering a specific geographic region and providing outreach and support services to 100,000 primary care providers nationwide in two years.

Four regional extension centers in Texas were awarded a combined total $35 million to support health information technology adoption by primary care physicians in the state.

Texas' four extension centers are:

CentrEast Regional Extension Center

CentrEast Regional Extension Center was established by Texas A&M Health Science Center Research Foundation in College Station.

Counties served by CentrEast: Angelina, Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Comal, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Gillespie, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Houston, Jasper, Kendall, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Robertson, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, San Saba, Shelby, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Washington andWilliamson.

Gulf Coast Regional Extension Center

Gulf Coast Regional Extension Center was established by the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston.

Regional Extension Centers

Counties served by GCREC: Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Brooks

Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, De Witt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Fort Bend, Frio, Galveston, Goliad, Hardin, Harris, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jefferson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kenedy, Kerr, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Liberty, Live Oak, McMullen, Matagorda, Maverick, Medina, Montgomery, Nueces, Orange, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Uvalde, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Zapata and Zavala.

West Texas Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center

West Texas Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center was established by the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Lubbock.

Counties served by WTxHITREC: Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Bailey, Baylor, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Brown, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collingsworth, Comanche, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Ector, El Paso, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Howard, Hudspeth, Hutchinson, Irion, Jack, Jeff Davis, Jones, Kent, Kimble, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Midland, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Reeves, Roberts, Runnels, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Taylor, Terrell, Terry, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Upton, Val Verde, Ward, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Winkler, Yoakum and Young.

North Texas Regional Extension Center

Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) Foundation the NTREC is providing limited services please contact Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) Foundation. Call 972-719-4900 for additional information.

Counties served by NTREC: Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Colin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hood, Hopkins, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parker, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Smith, Somervell, Tarrant, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wise and Wood.


To Learn More

If you have questions about HISQ, please email us at Medicaid_HIT@hhsc.state.tx.us.