• Technologie
  • Équipement électrique
  • Industrie des matériaux
  • La vie numérique
  • politique de confidentialité
  • Ô nom
Emplacement: Accueil / Technologie / 6 cheminements de carrière engageants et lucratifs dans la cybersécurité

6 cheminements de carrière engageants et lucratifs dans la cybersécurité

Plateforme de services à guichet unique |
1088

Ce n'est un secret pour personne que l'industrie de la cybersécurité est un marché de demandeurs d'emploi. Cet article explore une demi-douzaine des cheminements de carrière les plus populaires en cybersécurité pour voir quelles opportunités existent et ce que ces rôles impliquent

Editor’s Note: This is a guest blog contribution from Michelle Moore, Academic Director and Professor of Practice for the University of San Diego’s Master of Science in Cyber Security Operations and Leadership program. Moore shares her perspective on six of the most popular careers in the cybersecurity industry.

Il semble qu'il ne se passe pas une semaine sans qu'un malheureux incident lié à la cybersécurité ne fasse la une des journaux. Rien qu'en 2021, plus de 40 millions de dossiers de patients ont été compromis par des violations de données. Les victimes des plus grandes violations de données de 2021 comprenaient :

Les violations de données coûtent désormais aux entreprises en moyenne 4,24 millions de dollars par incident et, comme le montrent de récentes statistiques sur la cybercriminalité, le coût de la cybercriminalité semble n'avoir d'autre recours que d'augmenter. Dans ce climat de cybercriminalité très actif, il est facile de comprendre pourquoi il existe une telle demande de professionnels de la cybersécurité qualifiés et compétents. Et le besoin de talents touche toute une gamme de carrières différentes dans le domaine de la cybersécurité. Celui qui vous conviendra le mieux dépendra de votre expérience, de vos compétences, de votre formation et de vos objectifs de carrière.

Mais quels sont certains des principaux cheminements de carrière en cybersécurité ? Et quelles sont certaines des compétences et des certificats que vous pourriez espérer avoir pour décrocher ces carrières ?

Discutons-en.

6 catégories de carrière Les personnes passent de la cybersécurité à la cybersécurité

Tout d'abord, discutons de la demi-douzaine de catégories principales de cheminement de carrière en cybersécurité décrites par Cyber ​​Seek :

1. Réseautage

Comme la catégorie l'indique, ces types de postes travaillent en étroite collaboration avec tous les types de réseaux et de systèmes informatiques. Les responsabilités comprennent généralement la supervision et la maintenance des réseaux - la gestion des réseaux étendus (WAN) et des réseaux locaux (LAN) - et d'autres types de systèmes de communication. Les principales compétences demandées incluent la connaissance et l'expérience de Linux, Cisco, de l'ingénierie réseau, du WAN, du LAN et des routeurs.

2. Développement de logiciels

Ces types de postes fonctionnent avec une large gamme de logiciels de programmation et de codage, tels que Java, SQL, JavaScript, Python et Linux. Les titres de poste courants dans cette catégorie comprennent :

6 Engaging & Lucrative Cyber Security Career Paths

3. Ingénierie des systèmes

À un niveau élevé, les professionnels occupant ces types de postes se concentrent sur la gestion de systèmes complexes. Cela pourrait inclure la gestion de logiciels, le développement et la maintenance de nouveaux produits, le travail sur de nouveaux systèmes de sécurité et l'aide aux autres ingénieurs impliqués dans le processus.

4. Analyse financière et analyse des risques

La cybercriminalité menace la stabilité financière et la santé de toute entreprise, c'est pourquoi il est important d'employer des professionnels qualifiés qui ont le sens des affaires pour aider à atténuer les risques et à protéger les intérêts financiers d'une entreprise. La comptabilité, l'analyse financière, la budgétisation, la gestion des risques, les rapports financiers et la gestion de projet font partie des compétences généralement requises pour ces types de postes.

5. Renseignement de sécurité

Le monde de la cybersécurité nécessite une vigilance constante, et une grande partie de cela comprend la collecte et la surveillance des renseignements de sécurité. Dans ces types de postes, les professionnels recueillent des informations, des données et des informations pertinentes qui aideront une entreprise à se préparer ou à éviter une cyberattaque. Les renseignements de sécurité sont utilisés pour tout, de la formation/préparation hypothétique ou réelle à la modification de la cyberstratégie globale ou des objectifs commerciaux d'une entreprise.

6. Assistance informatique

Si vous êtes une personne sociable, les rôles de cette catégorie peuvent vous intéresser. Le support informatique couvre une multitude de rôles qui interagissent souvent directement avec les clients et les autres utilisateurs finaux. Des exemples de certains des rôles qui relèvent de ce parapluie comprennent les spécialistes du support technique, les techniciens du service d'assistance et les spécialistes du support informatique.

6 cheminements de carrière en cybersécurité à considérer

Vous voulez de bonnes nouvelles sur les carrières en cybersécurité? Vous pouvez choisir parmi une variété de postes (en fonction de vos intérêts et de vos objectifs de carrière), les salaires sont élevés et le marché du travail est en plein essor. En fait, une recherche récente sur LinkedIn pour les postes de « cybersécurité » aux États-Unis a donné plus de 100 000 résultats pour les meilleures entreprises telles que :

And since cybersecurity touches practically every industry, you could find yourself working at Bath & Body Works, Target, Duke University, the NBA, or NASCAR — all companies that were recently looking to hire skilled cybersecurity professionals.

Explorons maintenant certains des meilleurs postes, y compris les compétences et les certifications requises et le salaire moyen. Une remarque : les estimations de salaire sont répertoriées ci-dessous, mais elles varient souvent car elles sont mises à jour en temps réel.

1. Analyste de la sécurité de l'information

First up on our list of cyber security career paths is an Information Security Analyst. This professional is on the front lines, generating and implementing strategies to prevent cyber attacks. They may also create policies and work to ensure employees are complying with certain requirements and regulations. U.S. News & World Report ranks this role as No. 4 among Best Technology Jobs, No. 10 in Best STEM Jobs, and No. 15 overall.

  • Salary: Median annual salary of $102,600, according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
  • 2. Architecte Cybersécurité

    Un architecte en cybersécurité est généralement responsable de tout ce qui concerne l'infrastructure de sécurité informatique et réseau d'une entreprise ou d'une organisation. Cela comprend la conception, les tests et la maintenance.

    3. Spécialiste de la cybersécurité

    Vous pouvez également trouver ce poste répertorié comme spécialiste de la sécurité informatique ou de l'information ou simplement spécialiste de la sécurité. Les responsabilités comprennent généralement le test et la mise en œuvre de mesures de sécurité, la sécurisation des informations ou des actifs sensibles ou classifiés et l'identification des risques de vulnérabilité dans divers systèmes.

    4. Responsable de la sécurité de l'information (CISO)

    Un responsable de la sécurité de l'information de haut rang qui supervise le développement et la mise en œuvre des processus de sécurité pour une entreprise ou une organisation. L'objectif est de fournir et de maintenir une protection contre différents types de risques et de cybermenaces.

    5. Testeur de pénétration

    L'objectif d'un testeur d'intrusion est, comme son nom l'indique, de tester à quel point il est difficile de pénétrer dans les logiciels, le réseau et les autres systèmes d'une entreprise ou d'une organisation. Cela inclut également la réalisation de tests pour recueillir des informations spécifiques sur les vulnérabilités afin qu'elles puissent être renforcées avant que les malfaiteurs ne les exploitent.

  • Common certifications: There are multiple certificates that would be particularly useful for this position (listed alphabetically):
  • Salary: Average salary for a penetration and vulnerability tester is $101,231
  • 6. Administrateur réseau

    Un administrateur réseau supervise les réseaux au sein d'une entreprise, d'une organisation ou d'un organisme gouvernemental pour s'assurer qu'ils fonctionnent comme ils le devraient. Cela comprend la gestion et la surveillance des réseaux locaux (LAN), des réseaux étendus (WAN) et d'autres systèmes, le test de l'équipement, le dépannage et la maintenance.

  • Salary: According to ZipRecruiter, the national average for this position is $69,182.
  • Autres opportunités de carrière dans la cybersécurité

    Cet article n'est en aucun cas une liste exhaustive. Voici quelques autres cheminements de carrière populaires en cybersécurité :

    Comment démarrer votre cheminement de carrière en cybersécurité

    Il existe de nombreuses façons de vous positionner pour une carrière réussie dans la cybersécurité. Voici quelques-uns des plus populaires :

    De la finance et de l'ingénierie au développement de logiciels et à l'analyse des risques, il existe une grande variété de cheminements de carrière en cybersécurité pour ceux qui souhaitent poursuivre ou faire progresser une carrière significative dans le domaine de la cybersécurité.

    Consultez cet article connexe pour obtenir des conseils supplémentaires sur les carrières en cybersécurité.

    *** Il s'agit d'un blog syndiqué du réseau Security Bloggers de Hashed Out par The SSL Store™ rédigé par Michelle Moore. Lisez le message original sur : https://www.thesslstore.com/blog/6-engaging-lucrative-cyber-security-career-paths/

• Technology
  • Electrical equipment
  • Material Industry
  • Digital life
  • Privacy Policy
  • O name
Location: Home / Technology / 6 Engaging & Lucrative Cyber Security Career Paths

6 Engaging & Lucrative Cyber Security Career Paths

techserving |
1282

It’s no secret that the cybersecurity industry is a job seeker’s market. This article explores half a dozen of the most popular cyber security career paths to see what opportunities exist and what these roles entail

Editor’s Note: This is a guest blog contribution from Michelle Moore, Academic Director and Professor of Practice for the University of San Diego’s Master of Science in Cyber Security Operations and Leadership program. Moore shares her perspective on six of the most popular careers in the cybersecurity industry.

It seems like not a week goes by without an unfortunate cybersecurity-related incident making headlines. In 2021 alone, more than 40 million patients’ records were compromised in data breaches. The victims of 2021’s biggest data breaches included:

Data breaches now cost companies an average of $4.24 million per incident and, as recent cyber crime statistics show, the cost of cyber crime seems to have nowhere to go but up. Amid this highly active cyber crime climate, it is easy to see why there is such strong demand for skilled and knowledgeable cybersecurity professionals. And the need for talent cuts across a range of different cybersecurity careers. The ideal one for you will depend on your experience, skills, education, and career goals.

But what are some of the major cyber security career paths? And what are some of the skills and certificates you might be expected to have to land these careers?

Let’s hash it out.

6 Career Categories People Transition from to Cybersecurity

First, let’s discuss the half-dozen main cybersecurity career path “feeder” categories outlined by Cyber Seek:

1. Networking

As the category indicates, these types of positions work closely with all types of networks and computer systems. Responsibilities typically include overseeing and maintaining networks — managing wide area networks (WAN) and local area networks (LAN) — and other types of communication systems. The top skills requested include knowledge and experience with Linux, Cisco, network engineering, WAN, LAN and routers.

2. Software Development

These types of positions work with a wide range of programming and coding software, such as Java, SQL, JavaScript, Python and Linux. Common job titles in this category include:

6 Engaging & Lucrative Cyber Security Career Paths

3. Systems Engineering

At a high level, professionals in these types of positions focus on managing complicated systems. This could include managing software, developing and maintaining new products, working on new security systems, and aiding other engineers involved in the process.

4. Financial and Risk Analysis

Cybercrime threatens any company’s financial stability and health, which is why it’s important to employ skilled professionals who have the business acumen to help mitigate risk and protect a company’s financial interests. Accounting, financial analysis, budgeting, risk management, financial reporting and project management are among the skills typically needed for these types of positions.

5. Security Intelligence

The world of cybersecurity requires constant vigilance, and a large part of that includes gathering and monitoring security intelligence. In these types of positions, professionals gather relevant information, data and intel that will help a company prepare for or avoid a cyber attack. Security intelligence is used for everything from carrying out hypothetical or real-life training/preparation to modifying a company’s overall cyber strategy or business goals.

6. IT Support

If you’re a people person, roles in this category may be of interest to you. IT support covers a wealth of roles that often interact directly with customers and other end-users. Examples of some of the roles that fall under this umbrella include technical support specialists, help desk technicians, and IT support specialists.

6 Cyber Security Career Paths to Consider

Want some good news about cybersecurity careers? You can choose from a variety of positions (depending on your interests and career goals), salaries are high, and the job market is booming. In fact, a recent LinkedIn search for “cybersecurity” positions in the United States yielded more than 100,000 results for top companies such as:

And since cybersecurity touches practically every industry, you could find yourself working at Bath & Body Works, Target, Duke University, the NBA, or NASCAR — all companies that were recently looking to hire skilled cybersecurity professionals.

Now let’s explore some of the top positions, including required skills and certifications and average salary. One note: Salary estimates are listed below, but they often vary as they are updated in real time.

1. Information Security Analyst

First up on our list of cyber security career paths is an Information Security Analyst. This professional is on the front lines, generating and implementing strategies to prevent cyber attacks. They may also create policies and work to ensure employees are complying with certain requirements and regulations. U.S. News & World Report ranks this role as No. 4 among Best Technology Jobs, No. 10 in Best STEM Jobs, and No. 15 overall.

  • Salary: Median annual salary of $102,600, according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
  • 2. Cybersecurity Architect

    A Cybersecurity Architect is typically responsible for everything related to a company or organization’s computer and network security infrastructure. This includes designing, testing, and maintenance.

    3. Cybersecurity Specialist

    You may also find this position listed as an IT or information security specialist or simply security specialist. Responsibilities typically include testing and implementing security measures, working to secure sensitive or classified information or assets, and identifying vulnerability risks in various systems.

    4. Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)

    A high-ranking Chief Information Security Officer who oversees the development and implementation of security processes for a business or organization. The goal is to provide and maintain protection from different types of risks and cyber threats.

    5. Penetration Tester

    The goal of a Penetration Tester is just as the name indicates — to test how difficult it is to penetrate a company or organization’s software, network, and other systems. This also includes conducting tests to gather specific information about vulnerabilities so that they can be hardened before bad guys exploit them.

  • Common certifications: There are multiple certificates that would be particularly useful for this position (listed alphabetically):
  • Salary: Average salary for a penetration and vulnerability tester is $101,231
  • 6. Network Administrator

    A Network Administrator oversees networks within a company, organization or government agency to ensure they’re running as they should be. This includes managing and monitoring Local Area Networks (LANs), Wide Area Networks (WANs) and other systems, testing equipment, troubleshooting, and providing maintenance.

  • Salary: According to ZipRecruiter, the national average for this position is $69,182.
  • Other Career Opportunities Within Cyber Security

    This article, by no means, is an exhaustive list. Here are some other popular cybersecurity career paths:

    How to Get Started on Your Cyber Security Career Path

    There are many ways to position yourself for a successful career in cybersecurity. Here are some of the most popular ones:

    From finance and engineering to software development and risk analysis, there is a wide variety of cyber security career paths for those interested in pursuing or advancing a meaningful career in cybersecurity.

    Check out this related article for some additional cyber security career job-related tips.

    *** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from Hashed Out by The SSL Store™ authored by Michelle Moore. Read the original post at: https://www.thesslstore.com/blog/6-engaging-lucrative-cyber-security-career-paths/